Better go

 

Giddily I pause silently….

on the recollection path that brings me to you

Crucified by fear, I’m held-up sluggish

Too late for retrieval

Can I be anymore sentenced?

I had a long unconscious walk

to escape from my destiny, my own destiny

In my fist I now clench my little prayers

So that wind brings me to your land

 

 

From another world, erratic you appear

to wake me up, me, the lonely person

me, once insensible

in love with nothing

Now I wake up and feel unclear

as if I have fallen from the sky

 

 

You better go while I’m not awake

in this world which is not mine

another night soon will come.

You better go, don’t cause me pain

again my fortuneless morning

in my bed will dawn…

 Author: Mirela Sula

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

