I am a child

I wake up early

under the shade of poppy reds

like a kid growing in one night

toddling crucified,

somewhere

craving to conquer the world and you.

Disintegrated

recollection filaments

grasped like my past

on the hair of my destiny

expectant of expectancy…

Innocent,

I hurry up

to create the idol of my day.

In love with nothing

I enjoy phantom messages.

 

 

I can’t stand still

I run…

not to be crushed as if I were small,

or weak,

on days seduced

by nonexistent satisfactions.

 

 

I late repose…

like returning from a lost bid

at a Prince’s ball with fake lavish

searching  for my lost shoe.

Like in a fairytale, waiting,

to wake up again…

on a moony midnight

neglected by toys

fallen throughout the little house

I run to build sand castles

from sweet lies upraised…

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I am a child

  1. nicely done. i can see this from a couple aspects. the one from being a kid and wanting it all and then seeing things not work out as hoped. but i certainly see this from that of the writing process.

  2. edliragjoni

    I like the child in you 🙂

Leave a Reply

