Penetrating Extremes

Remaining…

Within crazy borders,

…Obedient as always…

Full of fear,

I cast glances

That have stopped

At the top of my eyelashes.

 

I dare not

Cross

Peaceful borders;

As always,

I lead my thoughts

To psalms

And wise sayings

For I hate living

In anguish

For ever.

 

Being

A creature dreams

Have disdained,

Why should I suffer

From nothingness?

Not to judge myself,

I…

The good one, as always,

Grow old

 

For as long as rumors

Penetrate

Beyond imaginary extremes.

 

So I simply breathe in.

 

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Penetrating Extremes

  1. This….I cast glances

    That have stopped

    At the top of my eyelashes

    is amazing…..Your poetry draws me in like a good book every time…

  2. Your comments draw me to write a new book every time :-))) Thank you David.

  3. very nice and nice flow. agree with david as to those lines.

  4. For I hate living

    In anguish

    For ever.
    You nailed this…wow!

  5. what choice must you make against your heart to write a beautiful piece? ill be stopping by your blog always. 🙂

    blessings.

    • Against mt heart???? No, never 🙂
      Poems sometime don’t let you guide, and I just let go with the flow…
      Thank you “truelove” – happy to see you here ::-)

Leave a Reply

